Skip to content
March 6, 2011 / Zoe

Now you know my ABC’s

I’m sorry for the lack of ‘proper’ blog posts, I thought that this might happen with Matt away. But it’s not because I’m lonely and sad and avoiding you, it’s because I’ve been relaxing and watching Friends and sleeping a lot. And having sex dreams about Ross, but that would be awkward if I mentioned that one… Oops.

This is Daisy being weird, she had her claw hooked in the toy, but was soundly sleeping. Also, you can see my nicely lined up things in my kitchen.

Now, about those ABC’s, you can learn some things about me, alphabetically!

I stole this from Tammy, who is super cool and maybe I have a little blog crush on her, but don’t tell anyone. She also has a very handsome man cat named Rosco, and there are four lady cats in my house who all have blog crushes on him.

A. Age: 24 years and one month and 6 days. 24 still feels weird, I feel like I wasted 23.

B. Bed Size: King. We don’t like to touch when we sleep, I don’t know if that’s weird because Matt’s the first man I’ve shared a bed with. *giggle* We’re very compatible sleepwise, we both like having our own blanket  to snuggle, and hells no to spooning while we sleep.  And we need room for plenty of cats.

C. Chore You Dislike: All of them. Except hanging out the washing, I actually enjoy that.

D. Dogs: I have a little doggie called Molly, who lives with my parents. She’s and 11 or 12 yo black and while fox terrier. One day though, I want a giant Irish wolfhound, or as close to one as I can find at a rescue.

E. Essential Start to Your Day: I don’t have much of a routine at the moment. I would probably be more productive if I did, but I find it really hard to motivate myself. Every morning I stand for a moment at the junction between the bathroom and the kitchen and decide if I should pee or feed the cats first. Feeding the cats usually wins, because otherwise I have to pee with at least one of them on my lap.

F. Favorite Color: Green! I’m always drawn to green.

G. Gold or Silver: I haven’t been wearing jewellery lately, but if I did, silver. And I would wear jewellery if someone gave me a nice long chain necklace with a simple charm of something I love. *cough* anniversary *cough*

H. Height: 163cm.

I. Instruments You Play(ed): I played clarinet for 6 years in high school. I still have a green one somewhere.

J. Job Title: Unemployed/Disability benefits (cos I’m crazy)/Professional crafter. None of things really bring in the bucks. I love my boy.

K. Kids: Yes please! In a couple more years, when Matt’s finished school, babies will happen. I want about 12. Not really. Maybe.

L. Live: Perth, Western Australia.

M. Mum’s Name: Sue/Susan/Sukie, depending on who you ask.

N. Nicknames: I’ve never really had a nickname, but at my last job the boys called me Z-dog.

O. Overnight Hospital Stays: None for me,  but I sat in the waiting room for a night when Matt was sick once.

P. Pet Peeves: When Americans say ‘I could care less’ (Maybe other countries too, but I’ve only heard it on American TV/movies). Saying I could care less means the opposite of what you mean! It means you could care less, which means you do CARE. You couldn’t care less, could NOT! Ugh. Seriously bugs me.

Q. Quote from a Movie: “You have no power over me.” – The Labyrinth.

R. Righty or Lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: Three brothers, two older and one younger, and one older sister. I guess I’m closest to my sister and little brother, but living on the other side of the country from them makes it hard. But I love them all, and they’re all really pretty.

T. Time You Wake Up: Like I said for E, I have no routine. So 2-12 hours after I go to sleep, depending on if I’m in an insomnia phase, a getting over insomnia phase, or a normal sleeping phase.

U. Underwear: Right now? Green bamboo ones. I wish I could afford all bamboo undies, they’re so soft and comfy. In Australia we say ‘undies.’ The word panties makes me giggle.

V. Veggies You Don’t Like: Peas! I’ve always hated them. So gross.

W. What Makes You Run Late: I never run late, I usually run at least 20 minutes early. I was once 2 hours early for a job interview.

X. X-Rays You’ve Had: I haven’t. I had a CT scan on my head though, I guess that counts. It proved I have eyeballs and a brains.

Y. Yummy Food You Make: Lately, grilled vegemite and cheese on toast. It’s my comfort food. I also make pretty awesome baked goods, like brownie, cookies and cake.

Z. Zoo Animal Favorites: Giraffes (duh), wombats, everything in the nocturnal exhibit at the Perth Zoo, otters and sun bears.

I would love to know your ABC’s, let me know if you blog this so I can check it out!

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lifeslightlyused / Mar 12 2011 10:44 pm

    blogged it! Thank you for getting me back into it all.

  2. Lindsay Ann / Mar 10 2011 11:01 am

    I love checking out lists like this!! =]

  3. MaryAnn / Mar 9 2011 1:50 am

    So fun – I liked getting a peek into your world! I also posted this, just a minute ago; come on over!

  4. Alex / Mar 8 2011 10:15 am
  5. Lauren / Mar 8 2011 5:54 am

    Lol yay! I think I know you better now. 😛

    We have a king sized bed too.. i don’t like cuddling haha.

  6. Katie / Mar 7 2011 10:36 pm

    So fun! I honestly feel like I know you now LOL P.S. I hate peas too.

  7. Cara / Mar 7 2011 2:40 pm

    Sun bears? Also, I am often pleased at how similar our countries are. Sure, they’re both formerly British .. Colonies (right?) but, still, I swear they’re more alike in lexicon than Canada & the States are. Weird. And awesome.

  8. Jessica / Mar 7 2011 9:23 am

    I just had to do this, stop by and check it out

  9. thalia / Mar 7 2011 8:19 am

    I am SO totally doing this!! I love it! And we’re the same age- how exciting!

  10. PuNk rAwK pUrL / Mar 7 2011 6:54 am

    YAY! I am so glad to know your ABC’s! & Rosco says “hubba hubba” to Daisy’s sexy back leg in the photo.
    -t

  11. D / Mar 7 2011 6:33 am

    I love this! I also don’t like to snuggle and like my own blanket…I wish we had a king size bed, cause the mister gets on my way 😉 I’ll do this this coming week! This is nice, we get to know you a little more, which is always nice 🙂

  12. VeryZoe / Mar 6 2011 7:20 pm

    Definitely filling this out for a post on Tuesday!

    Also, how can you not like peas? They’re green after all! 😉

  13. fatcatfromvox / Mar 6 2011 6:23 pm

    Oh, oh, I’ve done this! Come see 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Tuesday Bonus! Because… I Thought It Might Be Fun! | VeryZoe

Leave a comment