Skip to content
March 8, 2011 / Zoe

A Happy Accident.

I’m pretty sure the boy misses Zelda more than he misses me. We chat online every night and he always asks about her. Not Maisie or Daisy, or the foster cat Morgan. Just his little imp, Zelda Pumpernickel. Tonight he asked me to take a photo of her and send it to him to see in the morning. So I just had my camera on auto and went to snap a flash photo of her walking up to me, and I got this.

I got bokeh! And I don’t know how, and I’ll probably never be able to do it again! But there she is, Miss Zelda, the holder of Matt’s heart, surrounded by beautiful bokeh.

I also cooked my first real food tonight, since Matt left a week ago. I’ve been living on grilled vegemite and cheese on toast, cereal, carrot and cucumber sticks, and almonds. I could blame the heat for not cooking, but really I couldn’t be bothered. But tonight I made pizza! The dough is 2 cups of wholemeal spelt flour, 1 tsp dry yeast, 1 tsp sugar, pinch of salt, 2 tbsp olive oil and 3/4 cup of water. Mix it up, knead it, let it rest for 30 mins, roll it out, cover it with deliciousness and gobble it up!

Mmmm. I could only eat half of it, so pizza for breakfast it is!

A post about kittens and pizza, does it get any better than that!?

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sparklfly / Mar 16 2011 11:50 am

    I love that picture!!!!! Frame, frame, frame. And that pizza…you made my mouth water. Looks so good! And send some warmth my way…we can exchange a bit 😉

  2. PuNk rAwK pUrL / Mar 11 2011 9:01 am

    love it!! Bokeh Kitty!

  3. caren / Mar 11 2011 5:37 am

    I love Zelda’s bokeh-ness!! (and is that a little giraffe peeking out in that photo?)
    Matt is too cute, that he wants Zelda photos & Zelda news from afar.
    I think all blog posts should have kitties and pizza in them … it’s a happy combination! In fact, I think I will order pizza tonight and cuddle with Strongpaw. 🙂

  4. ironyonhighheels / Mar 9 2011 1:55 am

    My I ask what ‘bokeh’ means?

    • ironyonhighheels / Mar 9 2011 1:55 am

      MAY no my…

      • Zoe / Mar 9 2011 6:56 pm

        Bokeh is the little circles of light that people with fancy cameras can do on purpose. 🙂

  5. Katie / Mar 8 2011 11:11 pm

    Your kitty picture is perfect for the kitty daddy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

