Skip to content
April 8, 2013 / Zoe

17 Weeks.

This week The Blob is as big as an onion. Which is weird, because last week it was a pear, and the pear I ate today was bigger than the onion I chopped up for dinner, so I’m really beginning to question the scientific validity of the fetus-fruit size comparison.

We got to see little Blobby this week, which is always very exciting. It’s such a relief to see that flashing patch of screen on the blurry blob which indicates the heart is pumping away and doing its job. I think I can also confirm that my child will have ears, so that’s good to know.

baby16weeks3ear

I’ve been feeling ok this week. I only threw up once, which is still too many times, but it’s an improvement on previous weeks. I’ve now been hit with heartburn and wind, which leads to belching sessions the likes of which you wouldn’t believe. I’m pretty confident that I will be able to burp the baby well, since I’m now so good at burping myself.

Is there room for one more baby photo? I think so.

baby16weeks1

Aww, my sweet blobby Blob. I can’t wait to see that little button nose.

How is it possible to love a fetus so much?

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. sukiesoriginal / Apr 9 2013 7:23 am

    Nearly halfway!

Leave a Reply

