Skip to content
March 15, 2013 / Zoe

My Latest (9 Month) Project.

I know I’ve been a little absent of late, but this time I have a really good excuse. I’ve been very busy making something, it’s a long term project, I’d say about 9 months. Matt helped in the beginning, but now it’s down to me. I’ve managed to put together all the important bits, and now I’ve got 6 months to add some weight and get it nice and bulky.

Is that too subtle?

I’m having A BABY!! Argh!! 

baby1

To pre-empt some questions:

I’m 13w4d, and due on the 16th of September. A spring baby – perfection.

The ultrasound picture is from a couple of weeks ago, when it was the size of a fig, it is now the size of a peach.

I have been struggling with morning sickness and extreme food aversions to everything, which is partly why I haven’t been blogging. That and it felt too weird to blog about other things, when this is the only thing on my mind! I didn’t want to make it public until we were past 12 weeks, and then not until we’d told all the people in our lives.

We’re not finding out the sex, partly because we don’t want a pile of pink or blue paraphernalia, but mostly because we like surprises!

Yes, we have first names picked out. No, I won’t tell you.

I will endeavour to post weekly updates, but I won’t be doing a photo series, only because I already have a bit (lot) around the middle, and I’m not sure when it will be obvious that I’m even pregnant!

Yes, the kittens are very excited to be big sisters! No. Wait. They’re oblivious.

Anything else you’re curious about? Feel free to ask!

22 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Vixie / Mar 18 2013 4:19 am

    yay, huge congrats, Zoe! belly hugs xxxxxxxxxx

    • Zoe / Mar 25 2013 12:55 pm

      Thank you!! xox

  2. Sarah (@c0nsiderthis) / Mar 16 2013 7:54 am

    Big congrats!! Baby Giraffe is going to have to like giraffes… lol My fingers are crossed that you get over the sickness/food aversions soon; that’s no fun at all! I love how you went down the list of every usual question and got those answers all out of the way in one swoop. 🙂

  3. ladykatie32 / Mar 16 2013 7:38 am

    Congrats! So excited for you, and to read all about your progress!!

    • Zoe / Mar 16 2013 10:51 am

      Thank you!! We’re very excited! 😀

  4. Bec / Mar 16 2013 6:48 am

    Congrtulations! Hope the morning sickness has eased and you’re starting to feel better!

    • Zoe / Mar 16 2013 10:50 am

      Thank you! It’s just started to ease the last couple of days and I’m starting to feel human again. 🙂

  5. Lisa G. (@goodknits) / Mar 16 2013 6:14 am

    Congratulations, Zoe! Babies are the cutest FOs ever. 😉

    • Zoe / Mar 16 2013 6:17 am

      Thank you! They sure are the best FOs! I hope I get one with as much style as your boys!!

  6. justthreadtwiddling / Mar 16 2013 3:38 am

    I’m so pleased for you! You have grown up so much since I “met” you. I’m sure which ever gender you have will be perfect for you!

    • Zoe / Mar 16 2013 6:12 am

      Thank you! We’re not fussed at all which sex we get, anything is fine with us!

  7. mandaray / Mar 15 2013 11:24 pm

    Wow! Congratulations! I hope everything goes smoothly for you and your project. 😉

    • Zoe / Mar 15 2013 11:30 pm

      Thank you! So far, so good. Just a few hiccups, but I think I can keep the seams straight. 😉

  8. TheVintageApartment (@buttercupcaren) / Mar 15 2013 11:07 pm

    Oh my goodness, there’ll be a baby giraffe in a scarf! I’m super excited for you, Zoe! Now I will look out for baby giraffe goodies to send your way: your baby has no choice but to be a giraffe-loving baby! hehe! Lots of sweet baby thoughts to all of you!

    • Zoe / Mar 15 2013 11:29 pm

      Thank you darling Caren! We’re very excited!

  9. craftafarian / Mar 15 2013 11:05 pm

    Wow so exciting!! Its been so long since we chatted on twitter I was honestly about to come stalk your blog 😉 so happy to see this update, friend. ❤

    Now that we know u and the lil baby are well, i hope the kitties are doing well also!

    • Zoe / Mar 15 2013 11:28 pm

      Thanks Lindsay! It’s been so long since I’ve seen you around twitter! I haven’t been internetting much lately.

      All the kitties are doing great! Maisie’s still a good weight, and Daisy is doing just fine. She’s nice and fat now!

  10. Lily / Mar 15 2013 10:58 pm

    Congratulations Zoe!! That is so exciting! When I was pregnant we didn’t want to know the sex of our baby for the same reason’s you gave. Our “nursery” (we didn’t have the money to make it a real nursery) was gender neutral. Lots of balloon shapes, cute little animals without the traditional ribbons, that kind of thing. I am so happy for you and will be praying that you are able to get past the morning sickness and the food aversions. (My husband learned to cook because I literally got sick every time I tried to cook).

    Looking forward to the updates and the blessed announcement that your little darling has arrived.

    Blessings!!

    Lily-thinking thoughts

    • Zoe / Mar 15 2013 11:26 pm

      Thank you Lily, dear. I think our nursery will be similar, we’re both still students, so there won’t be anything fancy! I don’t think the babies care though, do they? As long as they’re loved.

  11. thebockster / Mar 15 2013 9:14 pm

    Congratulations so much Zoe!!!! I’m so excited for you and Matt! Can’t wait to start making some presents for you! ❤

  12. Katie / Mar 15 2013 9:03 pm

    OMG CONGRATULATIONS, ZOE! Sorry for all the caps but isn’t this little baby what you’ve wanted?! I know it’s going to be the best thing that happened to you (besides Matt, of course). Love!

    • Zoe / Mar 15 2013 10:02 pm

      Thanks Katie! Caps are definitely justified!! I’m SO EXCITED!! Yes, I’ve wanted this for SO LONG, it almost doesn’t feel real that it’s finally happening!

Leave a Reply

