Skip to content
January 7, 2013 / Zoe

Amigurumi Totoro.

This is what I made for my Kris Kringle recipient, my sister, Lucie. Aren’t they cute!?

totoro1

I’ve never seen My Neighbour Totoro, the Studio Ghibli movie this character is from, but I plan on watching it when my sister is visiting in a few weeks. I have seen other Studio Ghibli movies and enjoyed them, so I’m sure I’ll like it.

I knew Lucie is a big Studio Ghibli fan, so I searched on Ravelry for ‘anime,’ and then asked my brother, who also likes the movies as well, which characters she would like. He said Totoro, so Totoro it was! I was a bit confused by the different sizes, but I learned that the big one is the main Totoro, and the others are his brothers or friends. I had to make the whole set though, they’re so cute!

The patterns came from Lucy Ravenscar, who also has a blog. I think you’ll need a Ravelry account to see the first link, but if you crochet or knit you really should sign up for Ravelry! It’s a huge database of patterns, a lot of them free. The Totoro patterns were free, and were better than some patterns I’ve paid for.

Best of all, Lucie loves her set of Totoros! She has them sitting in her room, all on top of each other. Perfect!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Flamingo Dancer / Jan 15 2013 6:24 pm

    Adorable!

Leave a Reply

