Skip to content
December 23, 2012 / Zoe

W Is For Wrapping.

I think wrapping presents is one of my favourite parts of the Christmas season. I love to neatly fold in the corners and and stick it down with my carefully pre-prepared sticky-tape.  This year I went with my usual brown paper, but changed it up a bit by wrapping embroidery thread around it, it’s not like I don’t have an awful lot of thread to spare!

wrapping

When I was a kid Dad used to pay me to wrap his presents (except mine, of course), but I probably would have done it for free. I used to grin as he would say that I should work somewhere they wrap things, like a chemist. Or a fish and chip shop. Funnily enough, our family did buy a general store which sold fish and chips a few years later. And yes, I did enjoy wrapping up the parcels of crispy chip.

Do you love wrapping your presents, or is it a just a chore for you?

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. sukiesoriginal / Dec 24 2012 6:48 pm

    Mine this year are in brown paper wrapped up with (black) string, embellished with a stamp and sticker or two. It’s enjoyable, so long as I don’t leave it to the last minute.

Leave a Reply

