Skip to content
December 22, 2012 / Zoe

V Is For Virtual Traveller.

About six weeks ago I started a Tumblr! It’s called The Virtual Traveller.

I really love using Google Street View to look at places around the world, and I started saving the screen shots of interesting things I saw. Google Street View is accessible through Google maps, just zoom in as far as you can go, and if it’s available in the area you’ll pop into street view. It’s pretty cool that a car with a bunch of cameras on the top drives around and takes all these photos.

I decided I should put all the images I was saving in one place, so I started the Tumblr. I realise this probably illustrates the excessive amount of time I have on my hands, but I just do in the evenings while we’re watching TV. I try to find interesting things, like people or animals, or just beautiful images.

These are some of my favourites that I’ve already posted.

replection sweden

ferris wheel switzerland

double rainbow norway

giraffe in bush san marino

birds over the road western australia

wedding russia

Ciudad Real Spain Skinhead in Love.

horse in romania3

old people fashion scotland

sunflare victoria

Do you have a Tumblr? Come and visit me if you do, I would love to follow you! My feed is pretty sparse at the moment.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ejorpin / Jan 1 2013 9:31 pm

    Great idea for a Tumblr! I have one (I started it before I started my ‘proper’ blog, dipping my toes in the water so to speak) but I don’t think I’ve posted there in 12+ months! Maybe something to revivie in 2013?…

    • Zoe / Jan 2 2013 9:41 am

      Oh you should! I’ve come to really love tumblr, I think I might make another with crafty things and cats.

Leave a Reply

