Skip to content
December 20, 2012 / Zoe

T Is For Tree.

I’ve seen some people with cats put up big elaborate Christmas trees, and I just don’t understand how they do it! Maybe my lot are just particularly rambunctious. They all also enjoy chewing on things, something which nearly killed Daisy, so it’s understandable how obsessive I am with not allowing anything they could swallow in reach! So this is the solution, a tiny tree on top of the very tall bookcase. I couldn’t find anything star or angel-like, so I stuck a giraffe head on top. I works for us, maybe when we have some kiddies who will want something bigger we will work something out, but for now I like our tiny tree.

tree

tree 2

stockings

I made these stocking last year, and I added a new patch this week. Some years I’ll just add a little charm or something small, but since there’s plenty of room at the moment I added some bigger patches. I have a woman knitting with a cat, and Matt has some owls. I can’t wait until we’re 80 years old and these are just covered in random things! And I can wait to make stockings for our future children!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sukiesoriginal / Dec 21 2012 4:38 pm

    Morgen isn’t even remotely interested in the tree, even though it’s got cocky feathers all over it. Coalie used to try to climb them, though. We’ve got multiple trees, because I was only going to have tiny ones, then got Lucie’s fake tree out ( about 40cm tall) because Ava was coming, and then Alex decided we needed a ‘real’ one, and collected a weedy weed from down near the school.

  2. VeryZoe / Dec 20 2012 11:32 pm

    Have you ever tried something like this? Saw it the other day and thought of you 🙂

    http://www.lifewithcats.tv/2012/12/08/how-to-make-a-cat-proof-christmas-tree/

    • Zoe / Dec 21 2012 7:26 am

      Yes! I did see that and showed it to Matt and begged him to make it for me. I definitely see something like that in our future!

Leave a Reply

