Skip to content
December 6, 2012 / Zoe

F Is For Film.

I love my film cameras, my favourites are my Holga BC135 and my Agfa Silette 1, but I haven’t taken them off the shelf for months! I really should, maybe I’ll make that a new years goal. So because I haven’t got anything recent, these are photos I never shared from over a year ago when we went to the Perth Royal Show. I can’t believe it was so long ago, it was a real challenge I set myself in regards to beating my agoraphobia and anxiety disorder, and I’m still proud and shocked that I did it!

These are all taken with the Holga.

Elephant 2

Show 2

Show 3

Show 4

I suppose this also could have been F is for Ferris wheel! I love Ferris wheels, but I’m terrified of heights, so I just like to look at them!

Do you ever use film cameras?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ejorpin / Dec 7 2012 12:14 pm

    I adore film too, there’s a lovely warmth to it that I don’t think your get with digital photography no matter how many filters and presets you use. I have a play with our instant cameras on a semi-regular basis but I can’t remember the last time I dragged a film camera out – perhaps I might join you in that new years resolution?

    • Zoe / Dec 8 2012 9:45 am

      Oh you should join me, isn’t there something magical about getting film developed? I love it! I was thinking of making a resolution of one roll a month, I might buy 12 rolls in January and work my way through them. I would like to get into the habit of just always having a film camera with me, you never know when you might find something photo-worthy!

Leave a Reply

