Skip to content
December 4, 2012 / Zoe

D Is For Daisy.

D is for my Daisy-boo! More formally know as Dasypogon Gretel Fuzzbutt. Oh my Daisy, I love her so. She’s my miracle kitty, I don’t think the vet thought she’d survive last year, after he removed five centimetres of intestine and stitched the ends back together! Let that be a lesson if you’re new around here, keep your sewing thread away from your kitties! It’s so strong that it slices their intestines like butter, and most cats aren’t as lucky as Daisy.

daisy

Apart from being a miracle cat, she’s also totally awesome. She has the funniest voice, and because she can’t eat a lot of food at once, because of the scar tissue from the afore mentioned surgery, she gets fed on demand, and she lets me know when he’s hungry with a hilarious ‘re-ooow!’ I can’t leave food out because of my other miracle kitty, Maisie, who nearly died of diabetes. Of course there will be a M is for Maisie, and a Z is for Zelda later in the month!

This is Maisie giving her kisses.

daisy and maisie

She plays scrunched up paper soccer like a pro. The other cats just watch her like she’s crazy as she bats the ball around, throwing herself to the ground and flipping over. She can also catch flies like a champ, she has amazing paw-eye coordination, and can catch them in mid air.

daisy 4

When she sleeps with me on the couch she puts her front legs straight out and uses them as a pillow. It’s completely adorable.

daisy 3

This is the face she makes when I’ve ignored her pleas for a snack because I’m too busy taking photos.

daisy 5

And this is the face she makes when she’s thoroughly bored of me. Excuse the blur, it’s too good not to share.

daisy yawn

She doesn’t like many people. She loves me. She likes Matt if he’s nice to her. Everyone else makes her hide under the couch. Every night she leaps into bed with me and curls up against my stomach. Before she can sleep though, we go through a ritual. First she needs her face rubs, she rubs her face all over my hand. And then she turns around and give a little ‘re-ow,’ and I know it’s time for her nightly butt rubs! And just to clarify, by butt I mean the base of her tail. She loves to be scratched there, and as you do her butt rises into the air until she’s doing a downward dog while I giggle at her. After her butt rubs, she throws herself down and purrs until something else comes up, like chasing her sisters or killing an insect.

daisy 2

Even if she pees in the bath nearly every day, I couldn’t imagine my life without her.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Vixie / Dec 5 2012 8:53 pm

    Aww, she’s such a pretty girl! x

  2. Sue Kennedy / Dec 5 2012 6:29 am

    I think I’d like Daisy a lot more if she didn’t hide in the cupboard when I come to visit…I did see her once or twice, just before she saw me and took off again. Someone must have been mean to her when she was a baby, poor kitty.

    • Zoe / Dec 5 2012 9:32 am

      I don’t think anyone was mean to her because she came into foster care when she was 10 days old, I think it’s because no one was nice to her. She was fostered on campus at UWA in a big wire cage with her 3 much bigger brothers who beat her us. That’s also probably why she has litter tray issues. Poor Daisy. I’m glad she found someone who doesn’t really care about pee in the bath and poop on the floor, some people would get mad at her!

Trackbacks

  1. M Is For Maisie. « A Giraffe in a Scarf

Leave a Reply

