Skip to content
November 30, 2012 / Zoe

Won’t You Play Along With Me?

So, I pretty much went awol over semester, and it’s kind of hard to get back into the blogging groove. Which is why I’m going to participate in something! Which is weird for me, I loathe audience participation, and virtual participation isn’t much better. Blame my mother, she raised a bunch on non-conforming hippies. Actually, don’t blame her. Thank her.

It’s called A Month Of A-Z, and you can find out more over here. There’s a facebook group, which I won’t be joining because I only use facebook to play Words With Friends with my brother and my future-*touchwood*-mother-in-law, and lurking people I went to high school with. There’s also a twitter hashtag that you can join in with – #amonthof. I’ll be posting something for every letter of the alphabet, it might just be a photo, it might be an essay.

I like that there’s only 26 letters and 31 days, so there’s some leeway in case you’re too busy wrapping presents or drinking eggnog* to think of something for the letter X.

So if you feel like your blog needs a kick in the pants like mine does, you should play too. Leave a link if you do. Rhyming is fun-de-doo.

*I’ve never eaten eggnog and I don’t really know what it is, but it seems disgusting and full of christmas.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sue Kennedy / Dec 3 2012 1:51 pm

    Remember the eggy milkshakes we used to make when we had chooks? That, basically, is eggnogg, although it can include brandy, and usually has nutmeg on top. One recipe I looked at is made with custard, and sounds really thick – so maybe that one you’d eat rather than drinking?

    • Zoe / Dec 3 2012 6:11 pm

      I thought it must be something like we used to have. You’ll have to send me the recipe and I’ll have to find some eggs I feel ok about eating. Mmmmmm.

  2. VeryZoe / Nov 30 2012 11:17 pm

    Eggnog is exactly that. Disgusting and full of Christmas. And worth trying once, like anything else in life 😉

    • Zoe / Dec 1 2012 6:50 pm

      Hmm, sounds like this will have to be season I try eggnog…

  3. Lily / Nov 30 2012 9:58 pm

    OK let me think about it. It sounds like fun maybe I will do it! (Wanna play words with me? Email me if you do).

    Lily-thinking thoughts

Leave a Reply

