Skip to content
May 26, 2012 / Zoe

Kitty Brooch from Matin Lapin.

I received a lovely surprise in the post a little while ago. A delightful little brooch from dear Vixie at Matin Lapin.

You will possibly remember the ordeal that my sweet Daisy went through last year. It was the most horrible, stressful time, but it was also incredibly heart-warming to see the amazing outpouring of support, both emotional and financial, from the blogging community. It still makes me tear up when I think about it all.

This is something that Vixie created at the time, but it was lost in her crafty life. I totally understand that, I’m forever finding little projects I’d completely forgotten about! It was lovely to open up a sweet brooch in Daisy’s likeness, made at a time when we thought we would lose her, and to look at her now, healthy and plump and pooping every day. Usually in the bath, but we all have our flaws.

I can’t explain how much I love it! I’m not a big wearer of jewellery, but brooches are my thing. I always have a brooch on, and occasionally wear earrings, but everything else merely serves as an irritation.

Vixie also sent along this super sparkly bow brooch. I love how it catches the light! You can get one for yourself in her store. Or a hot-air balloon brooch, how amazing are these!?

Thank you Vixie, dear Daisy will make a regular appearance on my cardigan!

What jewellery is your favourite? Are you a wearer of brooches, or do you prefer necklaces, rings or bracelets?

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Vixie / May 28 2012 1:51 am

    So so so glad you like it, Zoe! And I’m sorry it was a year late 😉 love to you all xxxx

Leave a Reply

