Skip to content
May 4, 2012 / Zoe

My Space.

This is my space. (As opposed to myspace, which I’m not going to talk about now, although I do have a soft spot for myspace because it’s where I found Matt floating around on the internet being awesome and we then bonded over our mutual awesomeness. But that’s a story for another day.)

While I was stitching away in my room I was missing all the drama in the rest of the house. Until a mouse scuttled into my craft room! This is how the kittens were all morning, watching and waiting and moving all our shoes around…

I figured they were on the hunt for a cricket, their usual prey of choice. I should have known by their enthusiasm that it was something much more exciting! Thankfully it got away from their grasp, but unfortunately it hasn’t appeared in the live-trap we put in the craft room yet… Mice venturing inside is unusual, but we had a lot of rain this week so I think he was just getting out of the wet. I named him Spencer.

What’s been going on in your space?

(Photos are by Matt. He’s useful.)

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. alex426 / May 25 2012 3:16 pm

    I’m so proud that my card is on the wall.

  2. Lily_Davis (@Lily_Davis) / May 6 2012 10:58 am

    I need to get to your shop and order some things. I need a pen case and a nifty make-up case. And maybe some other nifty things. I’ll let you know!

    Your babies are adorable, and Matt did a great job on the pictures.

    • Zoe / May 7 2012 4:36 pm

      Sounds like fun! I’ve never made a make-up case so I’ll have to have a think about it. 🙂

  3. ishooteditnblog / May 4 2012 10:41 pm

    Loved all your shots, they looked so great!

    • Zoe / May 7 2012 4:36 pm

      Thank you!

  4. Annika (@Live_Long_Day) / May 4 2012 10:38 pm

    Ah! Look at all the buttons! I want to play with them! 🙂

    • Zoe / May 7 2012 4:36 pm

      Me too! I could waste a lot of time playing around with my buttons!

  5. erin aka eef / May 4 2012 10:23 pm

    I like your space! I see my cat picture! =]

    I really want a craft table–one day!

    • Zoe / May 7 2012 4:37 pm

      Heehee, yes, your little blue cat is one of my favourite things on my wall!

  6. Avalynn27 / May 4 2012 8:37 pm

    This is lovely! I love your photography! 🙂

    • Zoe / May 4 2012 9:07 pm

      Thank you! My boyfriend took these photos, but we both love photography.

Leave a Reply

