Skip to content
February 28, 2012 / Zoe

Going on a holiday.

You might already think I’ve gone on holiday, since I haven’t posted in over a week, but no, I’ve just been busy making crochet creatures to give as gifts for when I go on my holiday tomorrow! Phew, long sentence.

I’m staying at my parent’s house in the country for 3 weeks, and Matt will be joining me for nearly a week. We’re celebrating Christmas on Saturday! Exciting! Our family aren’t religious, so we celebrate Christmas when we’re all home. For us, Christmas has always been about enjoying time together, and with 5 grown children it’s not very often that we’re all home at the same time.

I’m excited about seeing my cat and my dog, and my brothers and sister, and looking at the countryside and day-dreaming about my future home in the bush.

I’m anxious about leaving the cats, and flying and getting public transport. I’m not scared of flying at all, I actually enjoy it, it’s the other people in the plane who scare me. Same with trains and buses.

The internet at my parent’s house is slow and painful, so I might not be blogging much. I was planning on organising a slew of guest posts, but I left it too late and didn’t nag you guys, so I only have two. Please be nice to my guests when they pop up on your feed!

 

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Flamingo Dancer / Mar 3 2012 6:29 pm

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

