Skip to content
February 3, 2012 / Zoe

Feline Friday – Cat Mugs.

I am a collector by nature. I’m always collecting interesting things I see, whether it be in shops or on the side of the road, if it catches my eye it’s coming home with me. I come from a family of collectors, so I suppose it’s in my blood.

I’ve always thought that you have to have 3 of something to make it an official collection. For example, I have two elephant egg-cups. That’s ok, I just thought they were cute. But should I acquire another one I would have to start buying every animal themed egg-cup I see (and can afford).

I now have 4 cat mugs. And so, let the collecting begin!

The first one is from my brother, and the others are from my beloved op-shops. Op-shops are a goldmine if you ever want to start collecting anything mug/plate related. They’re super cheap and most stores have a huge pile to sort through.

I love a design that takes advantage of the unique space which a mug offers. This one wraps all the way around.

This last one is obviously not cat-related, but it’s so cute I still had to buy it. I love the bunny on the handle!

Ok, so there’s the mugs in my collection. Still small, but I know that it will grow! If I’m lucky, possibly with these goodies that I found on Etsy!

Click on the photo to see the listing, or the name underneath to see the store it came from.

 

{Shebbo Design.}

{Suramics Pottery.}

{Diana Parkhouse.}

{House of Harriet.}

Now, who’s coming over to my house for a cup of tea and scones?

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. shebbodesign / Feb 4 2012 7:59 pm

    wonderful post! As acrazy cat lady, love all the cat themed mugs, and thanks so much for featuring my hand painted “love cats” mug on your blog !

    • Zoe / Feb 5 2012 9:07 am

      You’re welcome! It’s a lovely mug!

  2. Max-Gratitude / Feb 4 2012 12:03 pm

    I think I had one of the bunny mugs when I was a kid… you’re going to have me reminiscing all day now!

  3. Lesley Wright / Feb 4 2012 1:34 am

    Hey Zoe, you could start crocheting kitty-cat tea-cosies! Of course I would need “Snowy the Dog” instead. Come to think of it, I’d need a teapot then too!

  4. Zoey @ Good Googs / Feb 3 2012 9:27 pm

    Love! I have a special relationship with my coffee mugs, although so far no cat ones. They are way cool.

  5. Ieva / Feb 3 2012 9:20 pm

    Lovely cups. I started collecting things where there is a black and white cat together with a ginger cat. Now I’ve got a grey cat as well – not sure where to go with my collection now…(yes I have more than 3 things …one of them now has a grey cat added, thanks to someone who can crochet 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

