Skip to content
February 2, 2012 / Zoe

Birthday Cake – Lady Birds.

Matt and I have a little tradition of making each other fun cakes for birthdays, we keep them a secret until the big reveal! Last year I made him an owl. We’re certainly not pastry chefs, but I think what we come up with is pretty great, and they always taste delicious!

This year Matt made me a cake with cute little lady birds on a leaf!

Aren’t they the cutest little things?! And I love liquorice, so that made them even tastier. Yum!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jodie / Feb 3 2012 2:39 pm

    such a cute cake! and I love that surprise tradition 🙂
    me partner and I make cakes for each other also, best one I ever got was one of those old fashioned “dolly cakes” but it had a blythe in it a few years ago! ❤

  2. Ieva / Feb 3 2012 1:28 am

    Looks fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

