Skip to content
January 1, 2012 / Zoe

Chapter 1.

This is how we rang in the new year, standing outside the front gate and peeking at the fireworks through the trees and houses! I love fireworks, but I have no desire to rub shoulders with the bazillion other people who love fireworks, so this works just fine for me.

We spent the evening watching Indiana Jones and eating pizza, then we drove around a little and waited for the sun to rise. It was my version of the perfect New Years Eve.

Now 2012 is 22 hours old and so far I’ve sorted through some craft room crap and done some dishes. I’m hoping to really work on my little business this year, Matt will be back to uni (and therefore earning very little money!) and my mental health isn’t at the point where I could leave the house and work a normal job just yet, so for me, making A Giraffe in a Scarf work is my only option. Any helpful hints would be appreciated!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Lily / Jan 1 2012 10:57 pm

    I’m not a huge fan of the large crowds anywhere. My bucket list includes seeing the Times Square ball drop, however, included in that wish is to have a hotel room, facing Times Square and staying in it to watch the ball drop. So I doubt that I will ever check that one off my list!

    My husband and I stayed in last night, ate some cheese and drank some soda (he’s diabetic so he has to watch that blood sugar and alcohol can send it spinning out of control). Kissed each other, said Happy New Year and went to bed. We’re such rock-stars!

    For your etsy business you might check out Elsie Larson’s e-course. http://www.shopredvelvet.com/collections/e-course/products/dream-job-e-course I haven’t had a chance to join it but I have heard that she has some fabulous tips and ideas.

    Happy New Year my Australian friend, I hope this is a great year for your and Matt and all your precious furry friends.

    Lily-Thinking Thoughts

Leave a Reply

