Skip to content
December 1, 2011 / Zoe

Round and round.

I’ve moved on from crochet rectangles and onto circles (or is it a doll rug?). They’re a lot of fun! This is my first one, it’s a bit funky in the middle but I’m confident that I can work that out next time.

I was eager to work out how to stitch in the round; circles were my main motivation to learn how to crochet. Why? The idea of knitting in a circle makes my head hurt. Double pointed needles? No thanks! So rather than learning that skill, I taught myself another. Stitching in the round is important because you need it to make things like hats and slippers and amigurumi.

Tomorrow I’m going to tackle a granny square!

Leave a Reply

