Skip to content
November 11, 2011 / Zoe

Cat Fabric And The Cats In My House

Some new fabrics have found their way into my collection. More of the Ghastly cats, which I know people love so much, and some some other cats on furniture. And some elephants, elephants are nice too.

How adorable is the puffy white cat on the pink couch!

I am so grateful to have made a few sales lately, meaning an order of zips are on their way to me. When they arrive I will be getting my zip on!

And the cats in my house. Sometimes they drive me insane. This is what happens for an hour (or two) before dinner time. Complete with marching over my chest, patting my face and meowing pitifully. Maisie is the main culprit on all those counts, but Zelda holds her own in the annoying stakes. Daisy is too shy to be so annoying, but she does a good sit and stare.

But of course they make up for their annoyingness when they all clamber in bed with me and snuggle in for a good nights sleep. Unfortunately for them, I have no problem with shoving them out of my room at 5AM when the nagging begins again.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annika / Nov 15 2011 9:24 pm

    Ah, so happy to see that my cats are not the only ones that can be greatly obnoxious! :o) But who can resist the purring and the SOFT FUR?!?!! Yours are such pretties!

  2. Tegan Carter / Nov 13 2011 6:27 am

    Hi Zoe, it’s been a long while since we’ve spoken.
    How are you, Matt and the delightfully mischievous cats doing? (and the new addition of the piggies) Once you start breeding them again there will be no turning back!
    Your sweet little sewing creations are looking good, i hope they’re raking in some well deserved dollars.
    Will you be coming back to Melb at least for christmas? Hope the family is well and we hope to see you soon and hear more about what everyone’s been up to.
    Nice tattoo too
    love Tegan xx

  3. Yadira / Nov 12 2011 8:03 pm

    Your cats are the cutest! I’m very happy for your sales and those fabrics will certainly make really cute items.

  4. Ieva / Nov 12 2011 7:41 pm

    Lovely photos, particularly gorgeous one of Zelda!! I love the new cat material. Could you make me the same type of pouch as the other cat one – it’s just the right size for my bracelets with the cat charms 🙂 no rush – would be nice to catch up with you soon, then maybe can sort out the details.

Leave a Reply

