Skip to content
October 10, 2011 / Zoe

Bird watching.

Last week I declared doves to be my arch nemeses (yes, nemeses, I googled it) after they ate all my cucumber seedlings. That was until this afternoon, when I found these guys fluttering around in my garden…

I mean really, who else wants to go out and buy an aviary and a bunch of birds right now, ‘cos I sure do! They have the cutest little stubby tails, and they’re so sweet with each other. I don’t think they’ve been out of the nest very long, judging by how many awkward flutters it took them to get up to that perch! Their names are Nora and Noah, in case you were wondering. (I know you were.)

I only shut the fly screen when I came inside so I could continue to spy on them, and within minutes these vultures appeared…

They were licking their lips and discussing which herbs would go best with some roast dove. Which, by the way, is why cats should live inside! As well as dogs and cars. I have to keep my babies safe!

That photo really shows how different in size Zelda and Maisie are (2kg difference). I’m not sure if Maisie is giant or Zelda is tiny. I think it might be a bit of both, and Daisy fits right in the middle. Which pleases me because I like to keep things in order, and my cats are perfectly ordered by age, size and colour!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Flamingo Dancer / Oct 25 2011 6:16 pm

    Love the birds!

  2. ejorpin / Oct 14 2011 10:01 pm

    Love that last photo (thought not the murderous intent!) – I can just imagine the intensity of their stares…

Leave a Reply

