Skip to content
October 9, 2011 / Zoe

Waiting for my real life to begin.

I’ve had these words swimming around in my brain for weeks/months/forever, but I only had the sense to google them tonight. It’s weird, I don’t think I’ve ever listened to this song, or even this singer, before an hour ago, but I must have. It gives me chills, and makes me want to do something. I’m just not sure what yet. I’ll let you know when I work that bit out.

And you say, be still my love,
Open up your heart,
Let the light shine in.
But don’t you understand,
I already have a plan, 
I’m waiting for my real life to begin. 

On a clear day, I can see a very long way.’

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lily / Oct 9 2011 10:25 pm

    I love his voice. The song has a definite pathos that I have felt in the past and even feel from time to time now. Just don’t wait so long for that real life to begin that you miss the real life that’s right in front of you.

  2. April / Oct 9 2011 10:18 pm

    it is beautiful isn’t it. and rings so true for me too.

Leave a Reply

