Skip to content
October 4, 2011 / Zoe

Higgledy Piggledy.

This morning Matt and I went to the Perth Royal Show, which as an agoraphobic… holy spazmoly, you guys! It was a real challenge, one which I set for myself weeks ago, and I’m so glad I did it with only minor hiccups.

The piggies were our favourite! They’re so sweet and smart, and Matt and I decided that a pet pig is in our future. It’ll be a big ol’ lady pig named Petal, and I’ll give her kisses every day.

I have mixed feelings about the animals at the show. On the one hand, I love them! I love to look at them, and pat them and coo at their sweet little faces. I find being around animals incredibly calming, which is probably the only reason I made it through the crowds without hitting a major panic zone. On the other hand… well, the agriculture industry kind of sucks, and some of the animals were obviously stressed and unhappy. I wanted to put all the guinea piggles in my handbag and smuggle them home with me.

The last photo was taken by me with the Holga 135BC, and the others Matt took with the EOS-500 film camera. I love film, and I have more photos to share tomorrow!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Katie / Oct 27 2011 5:04 pm

    I know EXACTLY how you feel Zoe! Reubs and I went to our local show last week and had a wonderful time patting all the farm animals. Just being around them makes us so incredibly happy! But at the same time, the whole agriculture industry makes me very, very sad. I wish we could rescue them all!

    Katie x

  2. Circe / Oct 5 2011 6:57 am

    Your photos are so sweet. I love piggies too.

  3. Ashley Sisk / Oct 4 2011 11:56 pm

    AWWWW they are so stinking cute! But I do know what you mean, while cute, you know that it’s a stressful event for them.

Leave a Reply

