Skip to content
September 22, 2011 / Zoe

Sewing Adventures.

Curved zipper pouch, or clutch. Not sure which I should call it. It’s about 20cm long, lined with interfacing so it stands (I need some practice with interfacing!), and has a gusset in the bottom so it opens out, and you can fit all your essentials in there.

Screen printed laptop bag. Zipper along the top, and a zipper pocket along the front. Made with calico because it’s for Matt and he’s boring and doesn’t like colour. The print was designed by both of us, and printed by Matt. I think I’ll also use this print on some plain tote bags.

What I’m most pleased about these is that I didn’t use a pattern or tutorial for either. I just worked them out, out of my brain. Good ol’ brain, at least it’s good for something.

Do you like them? Is this the kind of thing you want to see appearing in my store?

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Tegan Carter / Oct 15 2011 2:09 pm

    Hey Zoe, i haven’t spoken to you in a long while. hope you and the cats (particularly Daisy) are doing well! I just adore this pouch you’ve made. How is your etsy shop doing?
    you must come down to melbourne soon for a visit.
    all the best x

  2. ejorpin / Sep 28 2011 6:50 pm

    Woah – how clever are you?! I love that figuring-out-the-puzzle element of craft – it’s my favourite part of the process (apart from actually finishing a project of course!). To have an idea and then slowly work through it in your head step by step to make sure it’s actually possible, such fun!

    Love the giraffe coming out of the type writer too!

  3. Circe / Sep 27 2011 9:24 am

    I love the typewriter and the giraffe. Fab find!

  4. betweenarockandahobby / Sep 23 2011 11:22 pm

    I love your blog background art!! Fracking adorable!

    • Zoe / Sep 24 2011 7:16 am

      Thank you! My sister did the artwork.

  5. Flamingo Dancer / Sep 23 2011 6:18 pm

    Love the typewriter and giraffe

  6. Lily / Sep 23 2011 1:19 am

    Love them!! Question, is the laptop pouch padded? I need one for my not so small laptop (it has a 17.5 inch screen) but I want a cute and unique one! It needs to say LILY HAS ARRIVED IN THE OFFICE! (not literally). So if it’s padded, the next two questions are how much and would you be willing to make it for me? You can email me.

  7. Vixie / Sep 22 2011 5:48 pm

    Absolutely love the giraffe typewriter! And like the effect on calico, very nice 🙂

    Can’t wait to see more of them!

  8. caren / Sep 22 2011 12:28 pm

    goodness! I love that typewriter w/ giraffe screen print! it’s so you! what fun you two must’ve had coming up with the design & such. 🙂
    and that clutch pouch – wow! definitely not just a pouch, that puppy stands up on its own! (like those newfangled tacos!)
    I’m impressed you did these without tutorials or patterns – you should patent these babies! 😉
    I could see these in your shop – a laptop pouch is always a helpful commodity. And those clutch pouches are unique – could even fit a camera in that, I think?
    yay for sewing adventures!!

Leave a Reply

