Skip to content
September 4, 2011 / Zoe

100 Hearts.

I’ve always been a bit reluctant to celebrate milestones such as this. There’s a little voice in the back of my head saying, so you have 100 hearts? She has 200. So you reached 400 twitter followers? She has 2000. So you lost 5cm from your waist last month? She lost 10cm. So you you got 90% on a test? She got 95%. 

But you know what? I’m not ‘her’*, I’m me. And I think it’s pretty great that over 100 people have looked at my shop and thought, huh, that stuff is pretty swell and I would like to ‘heart’ it.

I’m taking this as a little victory towards making a living off crafting, and for that I say HURRAH! And I say thank you to everyone who hearts me. I heart you too.

*Hypothetical women. Probably you at some point. In school her name was Jane. 

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annika / Sep 5 2011 4:03 pm

    Congratulations! You should absolutely be proud of yourself!

  2. justthreadtwiddling / Sep 4 2011 1:26 pm

    It is always good to acknowledge love. Good job!

  3. ladykatie32 / Sep 4 2011 12:56 pm

    Hurrah for hearts! It’s always a good idea to celebrate success!

  4. SilviSherr / Sep 4 2011 12:36 pm

    It is YOU that got those hearts, no one else!!! enjoy and here is to many more:)

  5. Lily / Sep 4 2011 11:30 am

    Take joy in your accomplishments. You deserve every one of those hearts!!

Leave a Reply

