Skip to content
July 2, 2011 / Zoe

Birthday Zelda

It’s our little Zelda Pumpernickel’s approximate 1st birthday today. Exactly 6 months after her sisters’ joint birthday.

She’s my birthday kitten, but her heart belongs to Matt. I don’t think she actually knows she’s a cat, she thinks she’s just a little furry human.

She came to us as a teeny tiny little imp of a thing. I just had to keep her tucked in my shirt so she wouldn’t keep lonely, it wasn’t up to me, I had no choice but to hold her close. It was tough, I tells ya! She still tucks herself into my cardigan when she wants to snuggle.

She’s just lucky we didn’t gobble her up, she was such a cutie pie. Well she still is, so there’s still time for us to decide we want cutie pie for dinner.

She spent her day chasing Maisie around and biting her on the butt, snuggling with me on my chair and in my bed, and playing with her giraffe toy.

Every day I’m so grateful that she fell into our foster care. And even more grateful that she won Matt over, because we couldn’t imagine our home without her.

Happy Birthday out baby Zelda!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jenny / Jul 5 2011 5:22 am

    Aww, happy birthday kitty! My cat defiantly thinks she is a human too, she hates other cats and eats human food, she loves ice cream! What lovely photos you have of Maisie, so cute!

  2. Lindsay (The Craftafarian) / Jul 3 2011 3:25 am

    Aww its my kitty’s 8th birthday today, or yesterday. I gave her the bday since she’s from a cat rescue. Happy birthday Zelda!

  3. Vixie / Jul 2 2011 9:55 pm

    Happy Birthday Miss Cutie!

  4. Nathalie / Jul 2 2011 7:53 pm

    What a cutie!
    Happy birthday kitty!

Leave a Reply

