Skip to content
June 27, 2011 / Zoe

Sick Day.

On Friday I had a sore throat. But I ignored it well, too much to do, too much to sew.

On Saturday I had a sore throat. And a runny nose. But I ignored it well, too much to do, too much to sew.

On Sunday I had a sore throat. And a runny nose. And a sinus headache screaming through my nose and around my eyes. But I ignored it well, too much to do, too much to sew.

Today I have a sore throat. And a runny nose. And a sinus headache screaming through my nose and around my eyes. And a cough which rattles my chest and leaves me breathless.

I’m taking a sick day. I’m joining the kittens on the couch. The sewing can wait until tomorrow.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lindsay (The Craftafarian) / Jun 29 2011 3:31 am

    Awww 😦 Feel better, kitty snuggles and soup usually help!

  2. Flamingo Dancer / Jun 28 2011 4:22 pm

    Hope you are feeling better soon. It is a good idea to stop and rest.

  3. waterlilies84 / Jun 27 2011 10:58 pm

    i’m sorry you’re sick. I hope you get better soon! I try to use a netti-pot when my sinuses are screaming at me. It usually helps clean out that nasty stuff, unless its gotten to big hold on me.

    Get better doll.

  4. Annika / Jun 27 2011 7:39 pm

    Awww, poor you! Get well soon! And thanks for the kitty picture goodness! :o)

  5. Yadira / Jun 27 2011 1:37 pm

    Get well soon!

  6. tea & chickadees / Jun 27 2011 11:35 am

    ♥ i wonder if its your body’s way of forcing you to rest? rest well; let the kitties look after you awhile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

