Skip to content
June 23, 2011 / Zoe

A Little Zelda Love.

I feel that my youngest kitty baby has been a little neglected around these parts, but I suppose that’s bound to happen when both of her sisters have nearly died in the last few months. I swear to Krishna, if something happens to Zelda next I’ll jump out the window.

(I threaten to jump out the window quite often. We live in a house, our highest window is about 5 foot from the ground. Jumping out the window would simply be for my own and Matt’s amusement.)

I often call Zelda our accidental child. She quietly slipped into our lives as a teeny tiny foster kitten. She slipped herself in so perfectly that we could never let her go. She’s Matt’s cat at heart, she’ll give me a smooch and a cuddle, but it’s Matt she goes crazy for.

From the time we bought her home she was a marsupial kitten. As a tiny 5-6week old baby she needed to be close, and I kept her tucked in my cardigan or dressing gown all day and night. She’s now a not-so-tiny nearly 1 year old. She’s still tiny by grown cat standards though! She’s our little pocket rocket midget squidget, and she still loves to tuck herself into my cardigan! Which isn’t great for my clothes, but I could never kick out that warm purring bundle of love.

Thank you for finding us little Zelda Pumpernickel, please never eat string and make sure your pancreas never stops working.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lauren / Jun 24 2011 12:15 pm

    hehe, i need to threaten to jump out the window too.. we live in a split-level, so the downstairs windows are like right to ground level. lol

  2. Katie / Jun 23 2011 10:25 pm

    Awww, she’s such a sweety! Sebby was our accidental child. I will have to blog that story – it’s a good one! x

  3. Vixie / Jun 23 2011 8:38 pm

    What a cutie pants! I have my very own pocket rocket midget squidget, though she’s nearly 2 now and not quite as tiny as she used to be 😦

    Kitty cuddles to you all!

Leave a Reply

