Skip to content
June 22, 2011 / Zoe

A happy op shop trip.

Yesterday Matt found out that he’ll be able to work full time ‘up north.’ That means 2-3 weeks working in the desert, and 1 week back here. It’ll be hard. Really hard. But we have a lot of debts floating around making us sad and stressed, and with him working for 6 months at the mines we’ll be able to pay off a couple debts and consolidate everything, which will allow Matt to study next year with less money stress. Money is very boring, so I won’t go into that further.

We have a lot of things to consider. There’s still a few things undecided, which I’ll talk about when they are decided, but there’s a possibility that I’ll move to Melbourne with the cats and stay with my sister for a little while. But again, nothing is decided and it depends on a lot of factors.

Anyway.

To celebrate I went on a crazy op shopping spree. By crazy I mean I gave myself permission to spend a whopping $10. I’m wild like that.

All I bought was fabric, I couldn’t justify buying anything that I couldn’t use to sew more products. Besides, I had absolutely no trouble picking out $10 of fabric and pillow cases!

This first one is my total favourite, I may have audibly squealed a little when I pulled it out of the stack of sad plain pillowcases.

I have been sewing a lot this week, my cat-nearly-dying slump is over. Productivity is so satisfying!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jenny / Jun 23 2011 4:53 am

    Wow, they are so pretty! I wish I could find such nice things in the shops near me! I especially love the top pillowcase, the orangy one, its lovely!

  2. MaryAnn / Jun 22 2011 9:19 pm

    Great finds! And how true, productivity is immensely satisfying. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

Leave a Reply

