Skip to content
June 18, 2011 / Zoe

No more stitches!

Miss Daisy had her stitches out yesterday. She didn’t enjoy it very much. The vet said he’s never seen a cat dislike being at the vet so much, which, given how many cats he sees, is really saying something. She really is a timid little thing! She loves me, she likes Matt, everyone else is terrifying. I understand where she’s coming from though, I’m scared of people too. I guess that’s why we have such a close bond, we empathise with each other!

Her incision healed perfectly. She hated the collar so much that when she showed no interest in the stitches I gave it up after a day or two, so we got lucky in that respect. She’s still not quite back to her crazy self, she hasn’t leapt through the air while playing soccer with a scrunched up piece of paper yet, but she’ll get there. She’s wacked poor Oliver in the head a few times though, so she must be feeling ok.

Matt also made it home yesterday, so we’re all a happy family now. He went to Melbourne, which is over 2500km (1500mi) away, right on the other side of Australia to Perth, to play some shows with his band, then he got stuck there because a volcano erupted in Chile and the ash flew to Australia and grounded all the flights! It was chaos! So he missed a few nights of work, plus had to keep eating (apparently), so we’re on a rice and dahl kind of diet for a little while…

Still, I’d live on rice and dahl forever if it meant having all of my girls healthy, and my boy on my side of the country!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lily / Jun 19 2011 12:45 am

    Yay and yay!! I’m glad Daisy is doing well, I hope you’re able to continue raising money for her care, I know it got expensive. I’m also glad Matt was able to make it home safely.

    God bless Doll

  2. Becky W / Jun 18 2011 9:53 pm

    Yay for Daisy! What a brave girl. I know exactly what you mean…I would make (and have made) huge sacrifices to make sure my kittehs are OK. Fighting with the other cats is an excellent sign of health, too!!

  3. eef / Jun 18 2011 11:30 am

    hooray! so happy to hear!

  4. Ieva / Jun 18 2011 11:12 am

    That’s really good news Zoe!!

Leave a Reply

