Skip to content
June 15, 2011 / Zoe

Giveaway Prize #21 – PuNk rAwK pUrL

** Read Daisy’s Story HERE, and read more about the Raising For Daisy Mega Giveaway I’m running to help pay for her vet bills HERE. **

Tammy is the lady behind the super cool PuNk rAwK pUrL, her blog is all about her crafty life with her gorgeous man-cat, Rosco. Tammy has a weekly feature where she’s writing 1300 things she’s grateful for, it never fails to put a smile on my face every week. She also has an Etsy store with the same name where you will discover the gorgeous and quirky journals, cards and collages with Tammy sews with paper and thread. The combination of paper and thread is divine, and I’m sure she keeps those threads away from Mr. Rosco!

Tammy was the inspiration and motivation for hosting this giveaway, so I’m very excited to show you what she has created for it. I emailed a couple of good friends just after Daisy had had surgery, I was going out of my mind with worry, and I was also frantic with trying to think of ways to make some money. I asked Tammy if she thought people would donate money for a chance to win a custom cross stitch by me. She said she thought they would, and that she would donate something to giveaway, and that other people would too. I admit I was dubious. Tammy can gleefully sing the ‘I told you so,’ song all she likes.

You could win this stitched paper collage, ‘Pretty in Pink Oh Deer.’

5 x 7 Stitched Up Collage featuring a Pretty in Pink Oh Deer 
I create my Loteria collages using pieces from authentic game boards.  No photocopies here, no siree Bob!  Loteria is a Mexican game very similar to Bingo.  It originated in Spain & first arrived in Mexico in the 18th century. I have long adored the imagery of this iconic & colorful game.  I’ve had these games for more than 20 years & am excited to now be working with them & sharing them with you. 
I cut all of the pieces by hand & arrange them according to color & texture.  I then use different colored threads to stitch it all together.  The collage is reinforced w/ a sturdy cardboard backing. 
This 5 x 7 collage is ready to slip into a standard frame & hang pretty on your wall, stand on a lonely shelf, or work overtime to brighten up your desk! 
To win this prize all you have to do is donate at least $5 on the Raising For Daisy Chipin page. No need to comment (but it’d be nice if you did!), just donate and you’re in the running for this, and all other prizes. ($5 is one entry, $10 is two, and so on.)

Leave a Reply

