Skip to content
June 14, 2011 / Zoe

Daisy Update – A Hiccup.

Daisy threw up today.

I went into a complete panic, of course. Thanks to a wonderful friend who is always willing to help me and my cats when Matt is away (I don’t have my license), I got her to the vet within a couple of hours.

The vet could feel a lump in there. I swear, my blood ran cold. But, thankfully there was a but, she’s not in pain, that was a big indicator last time, she was in intense pain. So it’s probably scar tissue from the surgery. I’m starting to hate the word probably by the way, too much uncertainty. She also doesn’t have a temperature. And she’s not dehydrated. So what probably (there’s that word again!) happened was that she ate too much for lunch, and because of the scar tissue she couldn’t digest that much food at once, so she threw up.

So we’re on poop watch again. We’re also on vomit watch and dehydration watch. Basically, I’ll just be watching her.

If she throws up again tonight we’ll take her in for x-rays tomorrow and see if they can see what’s going on. If they can’t see anything with that, an ultrasound. Anything so they don’t have to open her up again. I’m not sure either of us could handle that.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lauren / Jun 16 2011 11:09 am

    Eeek! Hang in there!

  2. Lily / Jun 15 2011 8:52 am

    Praying for her….and for you!

  3. Lindsay (The Craftafarian) / Jun 15 2011 2:25 am

    Hang in there! She’ll be ok just give it time, she’s through the worst it of really.

  4. PuNk rAwK pUrL / Jun 15 2011 1:01 am

    sending love!! LOVE LOVE & healthy vibes!

  5. ejorpin / Jun 14 2011 3:50 pm

    Crossing fingers and toes for you and Daisy…

Leave a Reply

