Skip to content
June 10, 2011 / Zoe

Daisy Update – All Clear!!

I’ve been quite confident for the last couple of days that Daisy was going to make it. She was eating and pooping, exactly as the vet said she needed to. But I wasn’t going to relax until her check-up today, I needed to hear her vet say the words. Our vet is completely lovely, he’s the same vet who saved Maisie life, and he clearly cares deeply for his patients. When he grinned and said that she is going to be fine, a huge weight lifted from my shoulders and the fog cleared from my mind.

She’s going to be fine!!

The most magical words I ever did hear.

There is still a slight chance of infection, as with any major operation, but she’s on antibiotics and I’ll be closely watching her energy levels and feeling if she’s warm. The most important thing is that those two little intestine ends patched up together. They’re pumping along and doing their job.

As soon as I left the vet the exhaustion hit me. It’s been a long and stressful week, and I haven’t slept well. I’ve scheduled the giveaway prize posts for tomorrow, and I’m taking the day off blogging. I’m going to lay in bed all day with my book and my cats, and give them all lots of kisses.

The generously of the cat loving blogging community continues to amaze me. Nearly half her bill will be paid, I can’t tell you how much a relief that is. Thank you!!

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. stina / Jun 14 2011 2:13 am

    thank you for commenting on my blog. i’m so happy to hear that daisy is doing fine, i hope she’ll be fully recovered soon.

  2. I HAVE CAT / Jun 11 2011 10:41 pm

    such great news! so happy to hear Daisy is going to be OK!!!!!

  3. Lily / Jun 11 2011 5:58 am

    Yay for Daisy. Double yay for you!!! Now rest.

  4. Sarah / Jun 11 2011 5:46 am

    Oh thank goodness!! I’m soooo glad to hear this 🙂

  5. Lee County Clowder / Jun 11 2011 4:58 am

    We just found you and Daisy. Sending comforting purrrrrss to you all. SO glad you are recovering from your adventure.

  6. Lauren / Jun 11 2011 4:22 am

    Yay! Such good news!!

  7. sarawithoutheh / Jun 11 2011 2:41 am

    Goodness! This is great to hear!!

  8. jenn / Jun 11 2011 2:09 am

    i’m so happy to hear this!

  9. caren / Jun 11 2011 12:46 am

    I’m doing a happy (cat) dance for you & Daisy, Zoe!!!
    A day of books & cats in bed sounds like just what the doctor ordered.
    Big kitty kisses to all the little fur babies! Big hugs to you! xo!

  10. Annika / Jun 10 2011 9:21 pm

    Yay!!!! So happy for you!

  11. Edith / Jun 10 2011 9:03 pm

    When I read those magical words I literally did a little squeal! So so glad for your little family! Hope you get a good nights sleep now. You deserve it 🙂

  12. Abby / Jun 10 2011 8:59 pm

    I just heard about the mishap (and your blog) via the dainty squid. With tears in my eyes I made a quick little donatiion and clicked straight over to see if there was any further update! I am so happy the little trouble causer is doing well and is on the road to recovery, I’m going to hunt my own cats down and cuddle them against their will (my cats hate being bothered when they’re outside, it’s like a ruin their street cred or something).
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

