Skip to content
June 8, 2011 / Zoe

Another Daisy Update – Tiny poops!

Well the tiny poops just keep coming! And with every tiny poop I get a little bit happier and a little bit more at ease. She’s still only eating a small amount, but something is obviously getting through. There is no better sign than that! I don’t know why I expected the next poop to just be a normal everyday poop, in hindsight that just wasn’t going to happen! She’s had major surgery and it’s going to be a while before everything is as normal in there!

Yesterday the vet said something that sent a chill down my spine. ‘Of course, there’s the possibility that there’s more string in there.’ Can you imagine? That would be totally devastating. The first sign that something was wrong was vomiting, so I’ve been closely monitoring her and have memorised where the 24 hour emergency vet is.

In other cat news, Pippi was adopted yesterday! It’s odd only having four cats in the house. Pippi is going to a lovely couple who have a 9 month old kitten. They have a two week trial period to see how they get along, but given how  much Pippi loved our cats, I think they’ll get on fantastically. Now we just have to find a home for little Oliver. Although he’s not so little any more! He’s 4 months old and I don’t think it’ll be long before he’s the same size as 1 year old Zelda. He has big paws too, he’s going to be a big handsome man cat. He’s a total sweetie, he throws himself down in my lap and purrs with such gusto you’d think his life depended on it. It’s going to be a lucky person who gets to welcome Oliver into their home.

And a quick chipin/giveaway update. I now have more than 25% of her bills sitting in my paypal account! I don’t have the words to express my gratitude. And the giveaway prizes will keep on coming, I’m listing them twice a day and will continue to do so for the next week! That’s over 20 prizes up for grabs!

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sarawithoutheh / Jun 10 2011 12:44 am

    Oh goodness. I just found your blog through The Dainty Squid blog and read the story of Daisy. Poor little baby! And poor mommy too. But I’m glad to read the good news. I will definitely be keeping you all in my prayers and following your blog for updates. I wish I could donate some to help w/ the crazy vet bills but I’m incredibly broke. Ha.

  2. Mkitty810 / Jun 9 2011 2:19 pm

    yay! happy poo!

  3. ihavecat / Jun 9 2011 10:53 am

    have never been so happy to hear about a cat POO that’s for sure!!!!!! great news!!!!!thrilled!

  4. ejorpin / Jun 9 2011 8:32 am

    So glad to hear Daisy is showing positive signs!

  5. Deborah Patterson / Jun 8 2011 11:27 pm

    Good to hear…yay for poops! 🙂

  6. Annika / Jun 8 2011 7:50 pm

    Go, Daisy!

  7. Circe / Jun 8 2011 6:07 pm

    good news all around. I’m so relieved

Leave a Reply

