Skip to content
June 6, 2011 / Zoe

Quick Daisy Update.

I woke up this morning with 31 emails, most of them from paypal. I was seriously shaking as I scrolled through all the lovely comments for Daisy. And then I cried. And then I got a coffee. And then I cried again.

From the bottom of my cat loving heart, thank you.

Nothing much changed overnight. She ate a little food. She sulked because she’s stuck in the bathroom. She didn’t do the magical second poop yet, but she just did the first one about 12 hours ago, so there’s still plenty of time.

I’m going to eat come breakfast now. I’m determined to try and get back into a normal routine, me falling apart isn’t going to help anyone, especially when I have Zelda, two foster kittens (Dorothy was adopted amidst all of this, Pippi and Oliver remain), and Maisie with her diabetes to care for. I managed to shower yesterday, sleep last night, and today I will eat three meals.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lindsay (The Craftafarian) / Jun 7 2011 8:35 pm

    You are so amazing! Stay strong, Daisy will pull through ❤

  2. fatcatfromvox / Jun 7 2011 3:42 am

    Any news?

  3. Annika / Jun 6 2011 6:30 pm

    I hope with all my heart that your Daisy will be back to normal very soon. You must be so scared for her!

  4. Lily / Jun 6 2011 9:12 am

    Yes it is important to get back to some form of normalcy. Still praying. I keep checking your twitter and blog for these updates!

Leave a Reply

