Skip to content
June 5, 2011 / Zoe

She pooped!

I can honestly say that I never thought I’d post a blog with that title, but I just had to. She pooped!! I called Matt when I saw and I must have sounded a little too urgent, because he thought she’d popped all her stitches or something, but no. It was poop! We hugged and cried in the bathroom, while we both stifled back laughter at the fact that we were crying with joy over poop.

There is one more hurdle to jump though, so I can’t be completely at ease yet.

The first hurdle was that she could eat, she ate last night, and didn’t throw it up. The second was that her intestines are still working, so that she could push out the poop that was already in her large intestine before she had surgery. Now, the final jump is if the food she ate last night comes out the other end. If it does, there’s no blockage and everything is alive and squeezing, or whatever intestines do.

I feel like a huge weight has been lifted. Daisy pooped and the giveaway is really coming together, I’m so excited to show you what has been donated.

But right now. I need to sleep. It’s only 9.30PM in my part of the world, but I think I deserve an early night.

Sleep tight.

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. chrisbitz / Jun 6 2011 4:34 pm

    I know that feeling of celebration! Lets hope it happens again too!

  2. ACE / Jun 6 2011 7:27 am

    Sewing thread killed my friend’s 2 year old cat – it sawed his intestine in half. Vet tried to save him — 2 operations, but nothing worked- he was in intense pain and had to be PTS. The bottom line is– pets and children are curious and do not know that smething that WE consider inert or innocent–can be DEADLY. String, ribbons, nuts, small objects, little biner clips, paper clips — small cat toys, the bells on cat toys, etc..
    The other fact is that cats’ tongues have Backward Facing barbs – when they put something in their mouths, the barbs pretty much propel the object back towards the throat.

  3. Michelle Doram / Jun 6 2011 6:12 am

    Yay, poop!

  4. Becky W / Jun 6 2011 5:44 am

    Yay! Sending more good vibes. Bettie Cat, who went through the same thing last year, sends her love too.

  5. ihavecat / Jun 6 2011 5:25 am

    YAY FOR THE POOP NOW LET”S DO ANOTHER ONE DAISY!!!!

  6. Lily / Jun 6 2011 2:28 am

    Way to go Miss Daisy!! I promised you I’d light a candle for her today in church, and I did. I also lit one for you and Matt. You are all in my prayers.

  7. Circe / Jun 6 2011 12:55 am

    Thank God. Good work Daisy. Have a good rest Zoe

  8. fatcatfromvox / Jun 5 2011 10:52 pm

    Yay! Sleep tight

Trackbacks

  1. Birthday Kitties!! « A Giraffe in a Scarf

Leave a Reply

