Skip to content
May 27, 2011 / Zoe

Zips!

I did a little dance when I saw Matt bringing in a promising looking parcel this morning. Indeed, it was what I had been pining for. Some girls pine for shoes, or clothes, or love, but I pine for zips in pretty pretty colours.

I gave them a hug before running out the door for some op-shopping. I hoped I’d have some more pretties to show you, but it was a disappointing trip, so all I have for you is zips and a kitten.

{Pippi is looking down on you.}

The girls are still here, waiting for their new Mum to work out some real estate business. I’m not complaining, but the longer they’re here the harder it’ll be to say goodbye. So hopefully they’ll be off this weekend.

Now I get to spend some time doing my favourite part of the sewing process, choosing fabric, a lining, a zip, and cutting out lots of nice little rectangles! Lovely new things will be appearing soon!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Linnie B / May 28 2011 9:01 am

    I can’t wait to see you’re working on!

    xx

  2. aubrey / May 28 2011 12:18 am

    As soon as I get to work, of course I give myself a few minutes blogging time (the first of many during the work day!). It was just my luck to land here – to enjoy pictures of pretty zippers and a tiny kitters!

Leave a Reply

