Skip to content
April 22, 2011 / Zoe

Creme Eggs.

My boy has a wonderful habit, he really enjoys buying me Cadbury creme eggs and hiding them so I randomly find them and squeal. He once snuck one into my dressing gown pocket, and sometimes they appear next to my pillow. He does it infrequently enough that it’s always a surprise. What can I say? The man gets me.

Last night I went to bed while he was still at a gig, but he woke me up with a slushie when he got home. We sat in bed and giggled about stupid things, drank our drinks, and went to sleep. Now, you know those ‘How do you eat yours?’ Cadbury creme egg ads, where they say things like, ‘I like to extract the filling?’ Well, if I were on one of those ads, I would say, ‘I like to not wake up with mine smooshed all over my butt.

The poor delicious egg, unbeknownst to me, was sweetly placed next to my pillow, and somehow made its way down to a sticky demise, all over my butt.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Manda / Apr 24 2011 10:04 am

    I seriously laughed out loud! Thanks for the giggle. I hope you have a great Easter!

  2. Lindsay Ann / Apr 24 2011 7:11 am

    Oh no! YOU GOT CREAMED!

    xx

  3. caren / Apr 23 2011 1:49 am

    hahaha!!! That is all kinds of chocolatey messy funny!!
    xox to the two of you, who really know how to have a good time. 😀

  4. matt / Apr 23 2011 12:53 am

    yeah, i’m pretty funny.

  5. VeryZoe / Apr 22 2011 9:51 pm

    Too cute! It’s like an Easter egg hunt for grown-ups, but more fun, because it all full of surprises! Heehee! Happy Easter Long (Long!) Weekend Zoe 🙂

  6. Katie / Apr 22 2011 9:34 pm

    Haha! You made me laugh out loud! But a boy who surprises you with creme eggs? Now, that’s a keeper 🙂 x

  7. MaryAnn / Apr 22 2011 8:55 pm

    HA! that is super funny! Happy Easter to you both!

Leave a Reply

