Skip to content
March 31, 2011 / Zoe

Sprinkles

The other night I was really craving sugar. Like, willing to just eat plain sugar out of the jar, craving. With Matt away I can’t just send him into the world to tend to my needs, I tend to my own needs now!

So I baked.

This angle makes it look like I ate an insane amount of cake. I didn’t eat a third of a cake. Not in one go, anyway.

And then I took macro photos of sprinkles! I’m so glad I pulled out the sprinkles at the last minute, it turned an ‘I’m feeling depressed and I want to eat cake’ cake into a ‘yay sprinkles!’ cake. Much better for the psyche.

And the best thing about making an entire cake for yourself? Two days later there’s still half a cake in the fridge. Hurrah!

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Donaji / Apr 2 2011 4:00 am

    Oh brother…I want that cake…now. That looks absolutely delicious!!!

  2. Flamingo Dancer / Apr 1 2011 5:47 pm

    Yummy – where is mine?

  3. kala / Apr 1 2011 10:35 am

    I think even if the cake was just for me, there would be much less than half gone in two days! 😉

  4. Circe / Apr 1 2011 10:20 am

    It looks delicious, I would eat half of it too

  5. Lindsay Ann / Apr 1 2011 4:08 am

    Sprinkles do the body good! =]

  6. ironyonhighheels / Apr 1 2011 3:32 am

    Bugger. Food posts should be marked with a warning sign. Now I want chocolate cake too.

  7. Ieva / Mar 31 2011 9:07 pm

    I’ve also been feeling disgruntled with everything, and I managed to polish off the little lindt bunnies I have been carefully saving to give people for Easter 😦 (no if I’m honest with myself, I’m not sorry I did it) The cake looks really good, sprinkles are definitely cheerful.

  8. caren / Mar 31 2011 6:22 pm

    um…. YUM!
    I want a piece of that chocolate cake.
    Flights to Australia aren’t *that* expensive, are they? 😉

Leave a Reply

