Skip to content
February 24, 2011 / Zoe

Weather.

Yep, our awkward conversation has got to the point that I have to resort to talking about the weather.

Not really, we still have many an interesting topic to chat about. I just want to complain for a moment.

It stinks and I want to move to Tasmania.

And the complaining is over. Oh, and we don’t have air-con and our house resembles a sauna. Ok, over now.

My sister went home last night, it feels a bit weird, it felt like she’d been on my couch foooooorever, but it feels like I didn’t even get to see her. But I have be logical and remember all the things we did together, we went to a couple of cafes, a market, the zoo, the beach, a bit of shopping and the aquarium, and that is A LOT for this agoraphobic lady to squeeze into 6 days. It also feels weird because I took hardly any photos, I have no photographic evidence of her existence!

So now I’m mega-homesick and stinking hot. And I’m going to try to not go into hibernation, I really need to get some stitching done!

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Blue Eyed Night Owl / Mar 4 2011 5:57 am

    Maybe instead of swapping items we could swap homes for a little while. Tonight it will definitely freeze out here, so your kind of weather would be a welcome change. I feel your pain though, I know I will complain during the summer too;)

  2. Donaji / Mar 1 2011 4:09 pm

    It’s weird to think that while you’re cooking alive, I’m freezing to death…as I type these words….

  3. VeryZoe / Mar 1 2011 9:05 am

    It’s going to be stinking hot up here in Brisvegas for the next week too, but I’m a huge fan of the heat. It’s really a great excuse not to be productive though… 😉

    I’ll think cold thoughts your way…

  4. fatcatfromvox / Feb 27 2011 11:03 pm

    sleet and fog here, wanna trade?

    • Zoe / Feb 28 2011 9:56 am

      Oh I do, so so much! 😀

  5. Lindsay Ann / Feb 25 2011 3:57 am

    Ugh, I *HATE* the heat. I avoid the sun at all costs – a girl has to protect her complexion after all.

    Good luck finding some shade and a cool breeze!

  6. PuNk rAwK pUrL / Feb 25 2011 12:27 am

    we have had this conversation on twitter.. so you now how I envy your sweltering hot weather. I just love it.
    I woke up to another rainy day here. it’s presently 46F here. I love the rain… but I’d love to swap weather with you.

  7. Circe / Feb 24 2011 9:11 pm

    I’m with you, 36 degrees makes my stomach turn, but 22 sounds fantastic. I’m not happy about the weather here either, it’s cold and snowing (again). So we should just meet in Tasmania 😉

  8. ironyonhighheels / Feb 24 2011 3:23 pm

    I think we should swap some of the degrees. You get some minus from me, I get some plus from you and everybody is happy 😉 No need to move.

  9. caren / Feb 24 2011 1:04 pm

    Ouch! That is some serious hotness! I could not survive. I melt at the mere mention of that kind of heat. Tasmania sounds REAL good … as does *ahem* Canada. wink wink
    I’m not helping much, am I?
    Oh, and I have central air in my home.
    Just sayin’.
    (come on over! bring the boy & the cats!)
    … okay, I’m stopping now.
    or am I?

  10. lifeslightlyused / Feb 24 2011 12:44 pm

    keep trying not to – I’m trying to come OUT of hibernation – Melbs is very 23 at the moment and I’m missing warmer days. They help me somehow – but that hot for too long would get too much.
    Oh and the point of it all – as I’m sure you know – the getting out of the hibernation once you are in it, no matter how much you want to – is so so hard.
    HUGS.

Leave a Reply

