Skip to content
February 15, 2011 / Zoe

Pizza pizza pizza.

I meant to post this about two weeks ago, around my birthday, but hey, it’s never too late for a post about pizza.

I had a very pizzary birthday, I decided I wanted homemade pizza for dinner, and my lovely boy obliged, and he really outdid himself!

Pizza bianca for entree, it’s a simple crusty pizza with olive oil, salt and rosemary. It’s so good, and the dough was perfect.

There was actually 2 small pizzas for the main, but I only have one good photo. One was mostly cheese, real mozzarella, of course, and feta, and the other had lots of veggies and lots of cheese. Because I really love cheese. There was fresh capsicum, mushroom, red onion and tomato, and sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes, marinated eggplant and I’m sure I’m forgetting something. We make a mean pizza in this house.

And the best bit. The cake.

This is how is was served to me, a pizza cake with just some cheese and sauce (vegan white choc and strawberry frosting).

And then I got to decorate it! Anything that involves lollies is a winner with me. If I wasn’t vegetarian there would have been SO many more options for toppings: lolly pineapples, snakes, mint leaves, bananas and heaps more! Sadly they all have cow’s feet inside… So we had jelly beans, flaked almonds, these tasty fruit chew things and skittles. The cake bit was so tasty, I ate way too much of it.

Happy times.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Circe / Feb 15 2011 9:28 pm

    What a great birthday party. Everythign looks so tasty

  2. Thalia / Feb 15 2011 5:42 am

    Pizza’s really great!! One of my classmates takes it upon himself to bake our class fun things during class! Today he made us POTATO pizza!! (I’m too excited)
    Your pizzas look amazing…I may have to try the Pizza Bianca! And by may, I mean, I will.
    What a great birthday meal!!

Leave a Reply

