Skip to content
February 13, 2011 / Zoe

Giraffe Scarves.

I get so very many people stumbling across this here little bloggy when they search for a ‘giraffe scarf,’ or ‘a scarf that looks like a giraffe,’ or ‘scarf with giraffes on it,’ or ‘where to buy a scarf with a giraffe head on it, but not a dead one,’ and no, I’m not even kidding.

So. Just giving the people what they want. All these scarves are from Etsy, and if you click on the photo it will take you to the listing, where you can buy your very own scarf that looks like a giraffe, or scarf that has giraffes on it. Or even a scarf with a giraffe head, but not a dead one.

The last one is my favourite, I love the rich orange tones and the contrast of the giraffes on one end and the print on the other. And that’s it’s silky. Bliss! The same shop has some green hand dyed silk scarves too, they’re so gorgeous. I really want to try silk dying one day, my ever talented Mum does it and the results are always gorgeous.

So there you go, I can’t make you a giraffe scarf, but I can show you where to get one.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Faye / Mar 3 2011 5:41 am

    haahaha, I found this by looking for a silk giraffe scarf . Your post made me laugh!

  2. MaryAnn / Feb 14 2011 10:55 pm

    Way to give the people what they want! I love the scarves 🙂

  3. Circe / Feb 14 2011 9:28 pm

    these are fabulous

  4. Flamingo Dancer / Feb 13 2011 6:20 pm

    Such service! LOL! I liked the “master of disguise”.

  5. Katie / Feb 13 2011 5:07 pm

    The last one is really gorgeous! 🙂

  6. studiomme / Feb 13 2011 10:16 am

    Haha, I like the way you embraced the search. Great finds and I agree that the last one is great.

  7. Thalia / Feb 13 2011 4:24 am

    Eep! I kind of love the giraffe print…these are all amazing!! You totally should make giraffe scarves 🙂

  8. Ashley Sisk / Feb 13 2011 2:37 am

    These are so great – thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

