Skip to content
February 11, 2011 / Zoe

Zzzzzzip!

So, I can sew zippers now. Just so you know, not boasting or anything.

It took me a little while and a few zips, but I’m now happy with my finished pouches. They’re cute and I like to hold them and zip them open and closed. Which means another one of my crafty goals for 2011 is done, and soon another will be, because I’ll be adding zippered pouches to my store soon! I only have two I’m happy with at the moment, but more will be on the way. It might be a little while because I said I wasn’t going to buy any more supplies until I make some more sales, but I might cave and buy some anyway.

I’m pretty thrilled about these coordinated sets of tote bags and zippered pouches I’m going to be making. I think they look ridiculously cute and perfect for taking to the market!

Here’s a bonus photo of Daisy because I couldn’t resist. I just want to pinch those little cheeks and squeeze her to bits!

 

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lindsay Ann / Feb 19 2011 3:07 am

    I LOVE zippered pouches!!! I can’t wait until they hit your store!

  2. Donaji / Feb 12 2011 11:18 am

    Eeeek! I wanna do zippers too! I just have another gazillion things to learn to do…oh. my brain.

    • Zoe / Feb 12 2011 3:23 pm

      I’m feeling the same, sooo many things I want to learn to do, but I also have to take the time to learn to do them well, not just cross things off my list!

  3. Circe / Feb 11 2011 9:38 pm

    Boast away, you deserve it. Congtrats on accomplishing some of your goals, and the set is adorable

  4. PunK rAwK pUrL / Feb 11 2011 3:36 pm

    YAY! congrats! The pouches look great!
    You are inspiring me… zippers are my list of learn-to-do! I did one ages ago, but it was lumpy bumpy & didn’t zip very well. Time to zip-it-good!

  5. Katie / Feb 11 2011 1:18 pm

    I love your coordinated handmade goodness! 🙂 Also loving Daisy very much.

  6. Lauren / Feb 11 2011 5:36 am

    Woo congrats!!

  7. caren / Feb 11 2011 5:15 am

    I still haven’t approached the zipper… it scares me a little. But I want to be able to put zipper in cushion covers, so I will have to face my fear!
    I am so in love with your matching totes & pouches! The adorableness factor is high; much like Daisy!

  8. bexmcl / Feb 11 2011 3:59 am

    Those pouches are great, I love the fabric that you used 🙂

  9. Lily / Feb 11 2011 2:31 am

    Good job! You are worlds ahead of me. I need to find a good, inexpensive sewing machine and try my hand at it again. I learned in school but gave up sewing altogether when my teacher told me I couldn’t sew straight if someone did it for me!! Maybe I need to revisit that and take it as a challenge huh?

    Anyway, I know zippers are tricky and you did good to keep working at it till you got it!

    Daisy is adorable! Keep those cute pictures coming!

    • Zoe / Feb 12 2011 3:22 pm

      Thanks Lily! They were a lit easier than I thought they would be, of course! You should definitely revisit, it’s so fun!

Leave a Reply

