Skip to content
February 7, 2011 / Zoe

We’re going to make pretzels. Or bags, whatever.

You know that episode of The Simpsons (nerd alert!) when Marge buys a pretzel franchise and it’s failing so Homer gets Fat Tony to beat up all the other snack food vendors so Marge will succeed? But then the Mafia come for their percentage of the profits, that percentage being 100%, and you have 24 hours to give us our money, and to show you we’re serious… you have 12 hours? And then Marge and Homer don’t know what to do because they don’t have enough money to give Fat Tony and then Marge says, ‘we’re going to do what we do every day, we’re going to make pretzels!‘ and then there’s a gang war on their front lawn?

Well today was like that. Except I’m making bags and there’s no gang war on the front lawn.

Not yet anyway.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Circe / Feb 7 2011 9:17 pm

    First, (nerd alert) I love that episode, I was just watching it a week or two ago, I especially love when Fat Tony can’t get the keys out of the ignition and he asks Marge if there’s a release, and she walks him through how to get the keys out.

    Secondly, I’m sorry you’re having such a lousy day, but tomorrow will be better right?

    • Zoe / Feb 8 2011 2:13 am

      I hope so! Today ended with me noticing a sore on Maisie which looks like ringworm, so it can only get better from here!
      Fat Tony is one of my favourite characters! It’s amazing how the simpsons sticks in my brain, I’ve hardly watched it for years but it’s all still there!

      • Circe / Feb 8 2011 2:45 am

        The Simpson’s do have staying power don’t they? I always liked Disco Stu, and Stupid
        Flanders.

        I’m really sorry to hear about Maisie I hope she’s alright

      • Zoe / Feb 8 2011 5:26 am

        I love Disco Stu too, and I LOVE Professor Frink. ‘Professor Frink, Professor Frink, he’ll make you laugh, he’ll make you think, he likes to run and and then the thing with the…. person…’ Then something about a monkey. Ah golly, I’m really exposing my nerdness now!

        Maisie will be ok, just need to get some anti-fungal cream and hope it hasn’t spread to the other cats, not to mention to US! Ick.

  2. VeryZoe / Feb 7 2011 1:30 pm

    Heehee too good

  3. Kam A. / Feb 7 2011 1:22 pm

    I know EXACTLY what episode you’re talking about. Whew, what a day.

    • Zoe / Feb 7 2011 1:25 pm

      Phew! What a relief that someone got it! 😉

Leave a Reply

