Skip to content
February 6, 2011 / Zoe

Oh Hai There!

This pillowcase jumped out at me when I was op shopping (thrifting) the other day. Literally, jumped right out of the shelf and said, ‘take me with yoooou, Zoe, it smells like Grannies in there!’ How could I resist a plea like that? I mean, he’s winking. And giraffey. And I love him.

I don’t know why I decided this one was a boy, when there’s the exact same image on the other side, presumably his girlfriend. They’re winking at each other, all winky like. They’re too special to put my head on, so they will become cushion covers or a tote bag, or one of each but it’d be a shame to split them up.

Wondering how big he is? Oh, I’d say just about Zelda sized.

 

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. eef / Feb 7 2011 10:15 am

    very nice find! and what a cute kitty! =]

  2. fatcatfromvox / Feb 6 2011 10:55 pm

    nice find!

  3. VeryZoe / Feb 6 2011 8:59 pm

    Oh I love it, totally adorable! I think it would make a great tote, even a tee if there’s some way to get it on a shirt 🙂

  4. caren / Feb 6 2011 8:54 pm

    ha!! That photo of Zelda and the winking giraffe just made my day!!
    It would be so precious to have both winking giraffes as cushion covers, sitting together on a couch … seems so romantic! 🙂
    So perfectly perfect that this pillow case found its way to you!

Leave a Reply

