Skip to content
February 2, 2011 / Zoe

Cafe times.

The current state of economic affairs within our household isn’t great. Pretty dismal actually. But we still make sure we go out on a cafe date once a fortnight or so, to not talk about money and remind ourselves that the other one is really pretty and we like them. Matt brings a book about Plato or something else I can’t comprehend, and I take my camera to take macro photos of random things. It’s pretty nice.

And while I’m here… remember that International Craft Swap I’m hosting? Well some really swell people with really swell products have signed up, so you should too!

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Flamingo Dancer / Feb 5 2011 7:59 pm

    GREAT PHOTOS!

  2. christinaslittleworldtwo / Feb 4 2011 8:01 am

    i love this! great pictures and the plato comment made me laugh 😛

  3. Circe / Feb 3 2011 11:46 pm

    that’s a great idea, and I love your photos

  4. Lauren / Feb 3 2011 10:44 am

    sounds like a really good idea. and i like the first picture a lot.

  5. Studio MME / Feb 3 2011 6:48 am

    I understand this so well because I do the exact same thing. Even though it seems counter-intuitive, we sometimes need to take a small break to ignore the problems of the day.

  6. ana @ i made it so / Feb 3 2011 12:54 am

    great macro pics. it’s sometimes nice to ignore the big picture and focus on the little pleasures 🙂

  7. PunK rAwK pUrL / Feb 2 2011 3:12 pm

    lovely post! my favorite is #2 (hand seen through mug handle)!

Leave a Reply

