Skip to content
January 30, 2011 / Zoe

The internet is a wonderful place.

As well as all the beautiful fabric I got for my birthday, I also got these in the mail.

I immediately recognised them as the work of Gemma Correll, who has one of my favourite etsy stores. I briefly thought I must have bought them and forgot about it, but I’m not that dense. Some lovely friend out in Internet land bought them for me, and they luckily arrived right on my birthday! Please let me know if it was you, I want to send you virtual hugs and kisses for making me feel warm and fuzzy all the way down to my belly.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ana @ i made it so / Feb 3 2011 12:53 am

    how very sweet. some amazing connections can be made online.

  2. mygirlthursday / Feb 2 2011 1:38 pm

    I thought it might be Caren too! Tammy and I – we’re the finest guessers in the game!

  3. April / Jan 31 2011 7:48 pm

    me again – I know this should be on another post but am quickly borrowing my particular boys laptop and he wants it back 🙂 (he too loves your giraffe) but had to say yes to craft swap – will look at details tomorrow and *that weird squee of cute that people make* about the kitty cats 🙂
    Internet is bloody brilliant for making friends – some of my best I would never have met without it 🙂

  4. mandaray / Jan 31 2011 1:49 am

    The internet is awesome. I met one of my best friends on this planet via the internet…we’ve never actually seen each other face to face (She lives in Great Britain so, y’know, as an American it’s a bit of a swim for me to get to her, lol) but we’re still like sisters. I laugh at anybody who criticizes relationships created online as substandard or broken in some way…they’re just like offline relationships: Some people suck, some people are wonderful, and others are creepy stalkers who want to kidnap you. Only difference is, there’s a keyboard and a monitor in front of you instead of a smoky bar or office cubicle.

    Also, happy birthday!! =D Looks like you got some great gifts!

    • Zoe / Jan 31 2011 2:34 pm

      Oh I so agree, I feel sorry for people who dismiss the idea of making friendships online! I met my boy on myspace! (remember myspace? lol)

  5. PunK rAwK pUrL / Jan 31 2011 1:13 am

    “smitten kittens” is my favorite!!

    It’s funny…. as I was reading the post, I thought to myself, “I bet it was Caren”.
    I am psychic! hehe

    What a wonderful gesture!

  6. caren / Jan 31 2011 12:32 am

    yay!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    I’m your kittycat giver! I saw this Gemma kitty pack and new it had to be yours.
    I wanted it to be a surprise, so I didn’t let on that something was on its way to you (there is a separate card coming to you, but it will be a little while longer getting to you from Canada).

    and to think, you got a real kittycat for your birthday!
    xox!

    • Zoe / Jan 31 2011 12:36 am

      Oh I thought it might be you!! Thank you so much, it put the biggest smile on my face! Surprise mail is so wonderful! xox

Leave a Reply

