Skip to content
January 28, 2011 / Zoe

She’s mine!!!

Excited doesn’t even begin to cover how I felt when this girl was presented to me with a big pink bow. Actually, initially I was confused and wanted to know where my birthday present was. I couldn’t have wished for a better present from my boy!

If you’ve been reading for a while you should know this little girl as Miss Zelda, a foster kitten I fell hard for. I had rationalised that I couldn’t keep her. Two cats should be enough, and I was trying my hardest to accept that she would be someone else’s to love. I am so relieved that she ‘aint going nowhere!

She will now be formally known as Zelda Pumpernickel Mills. She will be the princess of the house, and Daisy will be bumped to neglected middle child.

This photo is so bad and blurry, but I LOVE those feet sticking up in the sun!

I’m so happy!

I have other birthday presents to share, but they can wait until tomorrow. It may or may not involve a LOT of fabric. I’m so easy to buy for.

Later tonight I’ll be sharing the exciting project I’ve been hinting at.

Oh, and click HERE to see Zelda when she first arrived, she came on an aeroplane as a teeny tiny squeaking midget.

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ironyonhighheels / Feb 1 2011 3:56 am

    Lovely lovely kitty. Just want to hug and cuddle her.

  2. Lindsay Ann / Jan 31 2011 8:03 am

    Ahhh, happy birthday, and happy kitty day!!

    xx
    L

    • Zoe / Jan 31 2011 2:35 pm

      Thanks, Linnie! x

  3. PunK rAwK pUrL / Jan 30 2011 3:16 am

    Congrats to you & Zelda Pumpernickel Mills!! & Daisy… I still love you just as much as the new princess!

  4. Lily / Jan 29 2011 11:28 am

    She is so precious! I love how she’s trying to get that bow! None of my cats would have ever (or currently) allowed anyone to put a bow on them, let alone left it alone as long as Zelda did. Hahahaha. Two is my limit…or rather my husband’s limit. Which is probably wise for us since we’re pretty busy now.

  5. Cara / Jan 29 2011 2:05 am

    Oooooh! Now I want a third cat, too! (The pup thinks she’s the third cat, but it is not so) Pfft, to my allergies. More cats! Mrrowow.

    Have fun with her. Snuggle her lots for me!

  6. thalia / Jan 28 2011 9:15 pm

    AHHH! What an amazing present!!!! It’s all kinds of adorable that she was presented wearing a big pink bow 🙂
    Hope you had a spectacular birthday!!!

  7. Lucie / Jan 28 2011 8:50 pm

    How lovely and exciting, I can’t wait to meet Zelda, especially as she is now completely yours! I look forward to meeting Daisy too (hopefully), and seeing Maisie again, of course.

  8. Katie / Jan 28 2011 8:29 pm

    Aren’t you just a lucky lady? That’s the best gift for the best person possible. I hope you had a really good time 🙂

  9. caren / Jan 28 2011 8:16 pm

    Oh my goodness!!
    I can honestly think of no better present.
    A kitty with a big pink bow on her is the ultimate.
    A kitty named Zelda Pumpernickel, who had chosen a certain Zoe, is just the best ever!
    I knew she had to be yours, ’cause she picked you to be her human.
    I hope I get to meet that dear little spirit someday (well, and the other 2 kitties… and you!).
    Happy Birthday to the happiest new kitty mama around!!!!

  10. justthreadtwiddling / Jan 28 2011 5:57 pm

    She is very pretty! Animals make us feel so good. In August I stopped to she a friend out of town and mention to her that I was looking for a puppy. The next thing you know I am driving home with TWO! They are great dogs and I’m really glad I adopted them!

  11. mygirlthursday / Jan 28 2011 5:09 pm

    YEA!!!!!!!! That’s such exciting news!! What a wonderful birthday present. I’m so happy for you lady!

Trackbacks

  1. A Birthday Kitten. « A Giraffe in a Scarf

Leave a Reply

