Skip to content
January 23, 2011 / Zoe

Night Driving.

When neither Matt nor I can sleep we often go for a night drive. Especially when it’s really hot and we know it’s probably about 10 degrees cooler outside. I usually forget to take my camera, but the other night I remembered and promptly set the shutter speed to 4 seconds and got my creative on!

I just love these long exposure shots.

I love the movement.

The colour.

The memories of giggling about anything and everything.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Katie / Jan 27 2011 2:05 pm

    These are beautiful pictures! 🙂 Makes me wanna play with sparklers right now.

  2. Donaji / Jan 25 2011 11:04 am

    Love these!!! Especially the blue colored one 🙂 I gotta try this sometime!

  3. Aussie Emjay / Jan 25 2011 9:53 am

    Love the squiggly lights!

  4. ironyonhighheels / Jan 23 2011 4:51 pm

    What made it possible to get the shot of the heart?

    • Zoe / Jan 23 2011 8:50 pm

      Oh that was easy! I just had my camera on a 4 second shutter speed and pointed it at a street light, then moved the camera in a heart shape while the shutter was open. This wasn’t while we were driving, though!

  5. justthreadtwiddling / Jan 23 2011 2:39 pm

    What fun! I don’t have that much adjustment on my digital camera.

Leave a Reply

