Skip to content
January 20, 2011 / Zoe

WIP – Little birdie.

I’ve finally been stitching again in the last few days, I unintentionally had a few weeks off after Christmas. This little bird is going to be super cute when he’s finished!

Zelda, my foster kitten, is the perfect stitching companion. She rarely tries to eat the thread, and mostly just snoozes on the table next to me. Her sweet face just kills me. So adorable.

Morgan, another of my fosters, is a less than perfect companion… She’s not that interested in the thread, but she’s obsessed with my hands! If I want her to just sit with me I have to keep my hands still, or she just smooches and smooches, which isn’t ideal when you’re trying to cross stitch! So unfortunately she has to spend a bit of time locked in her room, otherwise I’d never get anything done. But we still get quality time together.

Would you look at her eye make-up? I wish I could apply eye liner like that!

 

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. PunK rAwK pUrL / Jan 27 2011 12:17 pm

    oh my goodness… Morgan is GORGEOUS! Zelda is a super cutie too! & very interesting post about the hair splinter. Never heard of such a thing.

  2. fatcatfromvox / Jan 23 2011 1:27 am

    Hi! I like your blog! Um..yeah, that was about it right now 🙂 If you tell me your username I’ll add you to the access list for my blob, if you like. See you around.

  3. Zoe MacLean / Jan 20 2011 2:25 pm

    Owls and cats, such a cute combination!

  4. Katie / Jan 20 2011 11:56 am

    Haha how can you blame her for smooching your hands with eyes like that?!

  5. Lauren / Jan 20 2011 5:42 am

    aw, i love that bird already.

    you have the best kitties!

  6. caren / Jan 20 2011 4:12 am

    An owl!!! Oh my goodness … I loves it!!
    And, oh, sweet Zelda! *kitty cuddle*
    Strongpaw, my kittycat, enjoys the rare times that I sew/stitch/craft. She has a thing for my sewing machine … perhaps it sounds like a rumbling purr to her when its whirring away? 🙂

  7. Circe / Jan 20 2011 2:45 am

    that’s funny. When I’m rub hooking Cadie tries to chew on the canvas, it’s funny, but also kind of irritating

    • Circe / Jan 20 2011 2:46 am

      I meant rug. stupid typing fingers

  8. Cara / Jan 20 2011 1:39 am

    Adorable kittens! Mrrow. My cats must have had an adventure last night – a teacup from atop the fridge is broken, and the spice containers that are attached to the side of the fridge are on the floor. Good job, cats. Now they’re fighting over who gets to sit on the heating vent in the hall – as if there aren’t five other heating vents. Mrrrow.

Leave a Reply

