Skip to content
January 5, 2011 / Zoe

New items in my etsy store!

If you follow me on twitter you might have noticed that my Etsy store got a bit of a revamp this morning. I finally got around to putting up some tote bags and heart-shaped pot holders that I’ve been making.

As much as I love to cross stitch I also love to sew, and while my tote bags and pot holders aren’t as unique as cross stitched brooches they’re also a lot quicker to make, and therefore less expensive! I did put the prices up on my brooches a little, I really wasn’t charging as much as I should in the hope they would sell, but when one brooch can take up to 8 hours to make I should be charging more than $25 for them.

I have a lot more fabrics lined up for more bags and pot holders, and a lot of them are from op shop clothes that I’ve cut up. The blue paisley print below used to be a a hideous skirt! I love the thrill of the hunt, and I love finding lovely fabrics new homes!

Please check out my store and let me know what you think!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Circe / Jan 5 2011 9:24 pm

    It’s funny that the blue paisley was part of a hideous skirt, because it’s gorgeous on the tote. You really have an eye for the diamond in the rough.

    • Zoe / Jan 5 2011 11:46 pm

      Thanks! I get a sick amount of pleasure in cutting up ugly clothes and turning them into something lovely!

  2. brooke / Jan 5 2011 7:00 pm

    i am impressed! the tote bag with little birdies is my favorite! 🙂

  3. mygirlthursday / Jan 5 2011 3:01 pm

    Nice stuff Zoe!! Those totes are so nice!

Leave a Reply

